It’s been a minute since it was easy to come up with five to 10 potential winners of the Daytona 200. It’s been a real minute since it was difficult to narrow it down to 15 riders with a shot at winning the legendary 200 at Daytona International Speedway.

But here we are.

Tasked with the job of doing just that, we’ve done our best to narrow it down to just 15, and we’ll be sharing that list of racers three at a time, in numerical order, over the course of this week. Since, at the time of this writing, there were 67 riders entered in the 82nd running of the 200, our odds of getting it right are… drumroll, please. One in 67.

So, without further ado, let’s give ‘er a rip. Remember this is in numerical order, not in the order from favorite to least favorite. Also, don’t shoot the messenger.

This is the final part of our five-part series.

#96 – Brandon Paasch – Vision Wheel M4 ECSTAR Suzuki

Brandon Paasch has won two Daytona 200s, and it’s hard to imagine that the 22-year-old won’t win more. After all, if confidence means anything at all, Paasch always comes to Daytona International Speedway with gobs of it.

Last year, Paasch finished 11th after being hit with a 15-second penalty at the end of the race for a pit-lane speed violation and that’s made him even more hungry to get himself a third victory in the 200.

The bottom line is that Paasch knows exactly how to win the Daytona 200, and he should be considered a top-line favorite to do just that.

#147 – Richard Cooper – PHR Performance Triumph

It’s been a while, but Brit Richard Cooper has not only raced in the Daytona 200, he finished fifth – back in 2008. And that should serve him well as he hopes for better in the 82nd running of the race as Peter Hickman’s teammate on the PHR Performance Triumph Street Triple 765 RSs.

While Hickman may be hampered by his over six-foot stature, the diminutive Cooper seems to be built for a race like Daytona where size can be everything. We’ve been told by those in the know to keep our eyes on Cooper and not be surprised if he’s near the front throughout the 200-miler.

Cooper and Hickman will be riding the same Triumph Street Triple 765 RSs that they will race later in the season in the Isle of Man TT.

#765 – Peter Hickman – PHR Performance Triumph

Brit Peter Hickman is the outright lap record holder at the Isle of Man. And he’s won 13 Isle of Man TTs. Nuff said.

But wait, there’s more.

Hickman can also get himself around a short circuit in rapid fashion, having raced in the British Superbike Series where he is a multi-time race winner. He also scored points in the World Superbike round at Donington Park in 2022 where he raced as a wild card.

Hickman, however, will fall into the same sort of Daytona troubles as Hayden Gillim and other larger riders as they tend to get smoked in the draft when racing against the those weighing 50 pounds less. Armed with a PHR Performance Triumph Street Triple 765 RS, Hickman may have the motorcycle to deal with the handicap.

Honorable Mentions: Corey Alexander, Blake Davis, Danny Eslick, Marvin Fritz, and Karel Hanika.